Main Place


Quick Fact
  • 376

  • 80

  • 1,4%

  • 11,3%

  • 12,5%

  • 19%

Ntanyazulu is located in Msinga local municipality, within the province of KwaZulu-Natal. (GPS coordinates: 28.5962 S, 30.3106 E).

Character(s) left.
  • None

Statistics South Africa (Stats SA) monitors the quality of the information available on this website and updates the information regularly. However, neither Stats SA nor the Stats SA Website Department (StatsOnline) guarantees, or accepts legal liability whatsoever arising from or connected to, the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of any material contained on this website or on any linked site.

Key Statistics 2011

Total population376
Young (0-14)45,4%
Working Age (15-64)45,4%
Elderly (65+)9,3%
Dependency ratio120,5
Sex ratio67,9
Population density34 persons/km2
No schooling aged 20+24,3%
Higher education aged 20+1,4%
Matric aged 20+19,6%
Number of households80
Average household size4,7
Female headed households81,3%
Formal dwellings21,3%
Housing owned/paying off96,3%
Flush toilet connected to sewerage19%
Weekly refuse removal5%
Piped water inside dwelling11,3%
Electricity for lighting12,5%

Place names

Msinga Municipality