Main Place


Quick Fact
  • 152

  • 83

  • 11,8%

  • 96,3%

  • 100%

  • 96,3%

Ruighoek is located in Moses Kotane local municipality, within the province of North West. (GPS coordinates: 25.1836 S, 26.9184 E).

Character(s) left.
  • None

Statistics South Africa (Stats SA) monitors the quality of the information available on this website and updates the information regularly. However, neither Stats SA nor the Stats SA Website Department (StatsOnline) guarantees, or accepts legal liability whatsoever arising from or connected to, the accuracy, reliability, currency or completeness of any material contained on this website or on any linked site.

Key Statistics 2011

Total population152
Young (0-14)14,6%
Working Age (15-64)84,1%
Elderly (65+)1,3%
Dependency ratio18,9
Sex ratio157,6
Population density109 persons/km2
No schooling aged 20+0,8%
Higher education aged 20+11,8%
Matric aged 20+50,4%
Number of households83
Average household size1,8
Female headed households14,5%
Formal dwellings100%
Housing owned/paying off1,2%
Flush toilet connected to sewerage96,3%
Weekly refuse removal96,3%
Piped water inside dwelling96,3%
Electricity for lighting100%

Place names

Moses Kotane Municipality