Quick Fact

74% of the population lives in formal residences.

Quick Fact Image -0,27% Growth Rate

The Nketoana Municipality is situated within the Thabo Mafutsanyana District Municpality in the Eastern Free State. It comprises of Reitz, Petsana, PetrusSteyn, Mamafubedu, Lindley, Ntha, Arlington and Leretswana.

The municipality is 54km from Bethlehem, 240km from Johannesburg and 60 km from the N3 road. The main economic activities in the area are agriculture and retail businesses.

Nketoana Local Municipality is named after the Leibenbergsvlei River, which is Nketoana in Sesotho. The highest population density is found in the Reitz/Petsana area. The municipality accommodates approximately 60 324 people and covers an area of 5 611km2. In terms of enumeration area (EA) types, 74% of the population lives in formal residences.

Rank By:
162 ranking by population size
  Rank view all